Tuesday, January 4, 2011


They're in...

The Writers Guild of America has nominated the films "Black Swan," "The Fighter," "Inception," "The Kids Are All Right" and "Please Give" as nominees for its Best Original Screenplay prize.

"127 Hours," "I Love You Phillip Morris," "The Social Network," "The Town" and "True Grit" are the nominees for the much-tighter Best Adapted Screenplay award.

But where are nods for "The King's Speech," "Biutiful," "The Ghost Writer," "Winter's Bone," "Toy Story 3," "The Way Back," "Blue Valentine" and "Another Year"? They were disqualified due to the WGA's controversial rules -- which cuts out screenplays that don't follow the guild's complicated "Minimum Basic Agreement."

0 comments from fellow 'Basement' dwellers:

Post a Comment

Say something... Anything...